Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

MY husband passed and I, (87 yrs.)moved into a condo in Delray Beach Fl.

I was never told by my realtor that I also owned a storage place for my apt. A neighbor advised me of this recently and I was dismayed to discover my alloted storage space filled with paint cans and assorted junk. Am I responsible for clearing this mess?

Thank you,

Barbara Weitzner

Asked on 5/16/21, 7:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Your seller should have cleaned it out before you bought it. Your realtor should have checked this out. It may be too late to get them to clean it , so you will have to do it.

Read more
Answered on 5/16/21, 8:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida