Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Indiana

Had Lowes install a fence. called 811 and had utilities marked and then walked through with contractor and showed where private cable lines etc were; including general area where pool lines were underground. The contractor then used an auger and cut into out pool lines that now have to be fixed. Lowes is stating it was not their fault (the contractor is a subcontrator to them) and won't pay. Sholdn't they be responsible for the repairs since we pointed out private lines that could ot be marked by 811?

Asked on 6/06/17, 7:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

Depends on who you signed the contract with. That's who is liable.

Read more
Answered on 6/08/17, 9:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Indiana