Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Kentucky

Can a credit card company take your home or car if they take you to court after 4 years?

Asked on 2/15/11, 3:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrea Welker Welker Law Office

No, they can't foreclose on your house, and they can't take your car unless it was used as a security. However, they can put a lien on your property and garnish your wages.

Read more
Answered on 2/17/11, 5:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Kentucky