Legal Question in Family Law in Louisiana

is it true that if you are re-married and you are on child support your spouse checks can be garnished

Asked on 10/04/16, 7:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Louque The Louque Law Firm, L.L.C.

Yes, the law actually requires that your check be garnished if your spouse demands it unless you have a really good reason why it should not be. No, I rather pay it on my own is not a really good reason.

Read more
Answered on 10/04/16, 6:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Louisiana