Legal Question in Business Law in Nevada

I'm a new business owner considering a partner (whom is incarcerated), what are the legal risk...... the dos & don'ts in such a situation that keeps everyone safe from legal consequences?

Asked on 5/17/16, 11:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paul Malikowski Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.

Consider forming a Limited Liability Company, which could serve to insulate the entity from a disruptive claim of a creditor of the incarcerated member. Your attorney can explain further.

Read more
Answered on 5/17/16, 12:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Nevada