Legal Question in Family Law in New Jersey

I got divorced in 2012 and got permanent alimony in NJ. In my divorce agreement it stated that it would end when the payer would retire. My ex got married to a 10 milion dollar wowan and with the pandemic ( his business was down) he decided to retire. He is turning 64 years old . I am an artist and my business went downhill with the covid ., what are my chance of keeping my alimony when the ss says that the normal age for retirement is66 1/2

Asked on 3/11/21, 4:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

It depends on a variety of factors. I would need more information. Call me to discuss. 1-888-982-4171

Read more
Answered on 3/12/21, 8:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New Jersey