Legal Question in Personal Injury in New Jersey

Jurisdiction: New Jersey

I had left a big chain grocery store without paying for an item. I was confronted from behind in the parking lot by a plain clothes security agent who did not identify himself. I refused to turn around. I heard the agent approaching me when I attempted to run, but tripped and fell as I was wearing sandals. The agent pounced on my from behind when I attempted to get to my feet he threw me on the pavement shattering the rotator cup and the upper humeral ball joint of my shoulder. He then aggravated the severity of the injury by holding me face down on the ground with his knee in my back and my separated/broken shoulder behind my back. I remained in that position screaming for mercy for about five minutes only to be rebuked by derisive taunts until the police came. I was obviously taken by ambulance to the ER. I am scheduled for serious reconstructive surgery next week. As of now my broken and dislocated shoulder is in a sling attached to the trunk of my body as it cannot be set because there is nothing set. It is all smashed. A lawyer has accepted my case. Any thoughts?

Asked on 9/12/17, 3:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

I'm not sure I understand your question. If a lawyer has accepted your case, all questions should be directed to him or her.

Read more
Answered on 9/12/17, 3:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in New Jersey