Legal Question in Family Law in Wisconsin

I have shared custody and the order indicates "each parent is responsible for one half of the health insurance premium".

My company offers single and family coverage. Does that mean that my ex is to pay 1/2 the difference between single and family coverage or does it means he pays for half of the family insurance premium.

Asked on 3/17/11, 3:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dawn Marie Mondus Law Office of Dawn Marie Mondus

Your ex is only responsible for half of the premium that is associated with the children.

Read more
Answered on 3/25/11, 1:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Wisconsin