India  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/09/13, 3:38 am

Hi,

Can the judgement of high court of Bombay in CRA matter by single judge be challenged in the same court

3 Answers


Answered on: 9/09/13, 5:35 am by Jayesh Desai

In some cases, you can file an LPA or regular appeal. One needs to study the case; ask a local lawyer.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Jayesh Desai 609 Dalamal Towers Free Press Journal Marg Nariman point Mumbai, 400021

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/09/13, 8:25 am by KarVai Legal Solutions

a review can be filed before the same judge but appeal does not lie before the same court.

Thanks and Regards

Adv. Rajiv


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/09/13, 10:04 am by Fca Prashant Chavan

09.09.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

NO. A judgement passed by the Mumbai High Court cannot be challenged again in the Mumbai High Court. You will need to file a writ petition challenging the Mumbai High Court judgement in the Supreme Court only.

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com "always A Step Ahead", Mumbai 52

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

130 Answers given in the last few hours.

8627 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search