India  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/10/13, 7:15 am

My grandfather having flat in pune state bank nagar society and i'm staying there with my friend. I am not collecting any rent from friend. Society have the rule that they don't allow bachelors tenets in the society. But i'm owner of the flat not a tenets. Secretary forcing me not to keep friend with me. Is there any law which can help me in this problem. Is this case come under sub-letting?

3 Answers


Answered on: 9/10/13, 8:29 am by Jayesh Desai

Society's action is arbitrary and illegal - they cannot force you out from the flat - nor they can demand that your 'guest' be not permitted to stay with you.

You can challenge their action in a Cooperative Court.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Jayesh Desai 609 Dalamal Towers Free Press Journal Marg Nariman point Mumbai, 400021

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/10/13, 8:43 am by KarVai Legal Solutions

if you are the owner, the society cannot object.

Thanks and Regards

Adv. Rajiv


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/10/13, 9:33 am by Fca Prashant Chavan

10.09.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

The Society or for that matter the Secretary cannot issue the "diktat" what you should be doing and what you should not be doing in your flat. NO. It is not a case of sub-letting since you are residing in the flat.

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com "always A Step Ahead", Mumbai 52

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

125 Answers given in the last few hours.

8663 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search