India  |  Wills and Trusts

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/13/13, 12:18 pm

Legal registered will - does the property need a sale deed further ?

3 Answers


Answered on: 5/13/13, 10:46 pm by Fca Prashant Chavan

14.05.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

The sale deed can be made only in case the owner wishes to sell the property after it has been transferred in his name vide a Probate from the Court on the Will.

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com "always A Step Ahead", Mumbai 52

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/15/13, 11:12 am by uttam Tibrewal

dear client..

you need to probate the will for details mail me at uttamtibrewal@yahoo.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/16/13, 2:23 am by Jayesh Desai

Probate is needed - not sale deed.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Jayesh Desai 609 Dalamal Towers Free Press Journal Marg Nariman point Mumbai, 400021

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

81 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search