Legal Question in DUI Law in Alabama

If i am about to go to court for my third dui and a possession charge will they give me time to get a lawyer

Asked on 2/13/13, 11:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

C. Terry Gregg, Jr. Law Offices of Terry Gregg, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. 3rd DUI (if convicted) carries a mandatory jail sentence. If you are facing jail time, you will be represented unless you decline.

Read more
2/13/13, 11:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now