California  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/10/13, 6:06 pm

Can anybody tell me where to find or the cheapest price for a lawyer to try a Murder case in Tulare County, CA?

5 Answers


Answered on: 7/10/13, 6:17 pm by Edward Hoffman

If the defendant can't afford to hire a lawyer, the court will appoint one for him. But if he can afford private counsel, cost should not be his sole concern. He should focus instead on skill and experience. There may very well be some relatively inexpensive criminal defense lawyers in Tulare who are quite good at what they do. But there are probably also some who don't have a clue how to defend a murder case. The defendant has too much at stake to focus only on cost.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman 11755 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 1250 Los Angeles, CA 90025

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/10/13, 9:37 pm by John Laurie

While I understand price is an issue the more serious a criminal charge the more you need an experienced attorney. Try to focus on quality rather than price


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Gertz and Laurie 18321 Ventura Boulevard Suite 900 Tarzana, CA 91356

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/10/13, 11:30 pm by Zadik Shapiro

If you can qualify for a public defender, you are often much better off being represented by an experienced public defender than a "cheap" attorney in private practice. You do not want to get an attorney without criminal law experience. Often a non-criminal law attorney quotes a low price for a major case without knowing how much work is involved and then stops working on the case after doing "x" amount of work. You also do not want an unexperienced criminal law attorney who is doing it for the "experience." Assuming that the case is not a capital case it is not necessary that the attorney have murder experience but the attorney must have experience doing serious cases.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of C. Zadik Shapiro 15 Boardman Pl. San Francisco, CA 94103

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/11/13, 7:43 am by Anthony Roach

Murder is a capital case. Now is not the time for pinching pennies.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Anthony A. Roach 9909 Topanga Canyon, Ste.313 Chatsworth, CA 91311

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/11/13, 8:40 pm by Terry A. Nelson

Cheap equals inexperienced or bad. Do you really want him defending a case where you could be executed if convicted?? If you don't have money, apply for the Public Defender.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Nelson & Lawless 18685 Main St., #175 Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

115 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search