California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/06/06, 6:19 pm

Legal Question


Do I have a case for a law suit?

I was fired that evening after notifying

my employer that morning, I was have

to take off due to my daughter's acute

medical condition. I had taken off a few

days prior but notified my employer

before taking off and during the days I

was off notified them on 3 separate

occasions.

Also, I am a commission only sales

person, working anywhere from 75-90

hours per week making close to $200k

a year. They have decided, after 90

days to no longer pay me my earnings/

commissions, which stand between

10,000-18,000 pe rmonth.

There are many other circumstances

they would fire me. Whistleblower, etc.

1. Do I have a case for wrongful

temination

2. Loss of wages and commissions due

and

3. Entitled to FMLA compensation

4. Unemployment and overtime

My employer is an event company which

charters out numerous yachts. I have

close to 50 charters I have yet to be

paid for.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search