California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/04/06, 8:29 pm

Legal Question


please define sexual discrimination

If a male supervisor says that women do not have the capabilities to operate technical equipment, that they should know 'their place' is that sexual discrimination? If a male supervisor tells ethnic/women jokes, is that sexual discrimination? How about employees who use foul language as a part of a conversation, not just as exclamation marks?

Thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search