Legal Question in Personal Injury in California

i have two dogs, an american bull dog and a boxer mix. They were outside in our fenced yard. We heard a little dog barking really excitedly and our dogs were barking, then we didn't hear our dogs anymore so we went outside. They broke through the fence and beat the little dog up. The little dog had to go to the ER and we paid $1,900 on our credit card to the ER Vet. The vet said the little dog probably would have to have additional surgery to relocate a hip. We can't afford any of this. Are we fully liable since the little dog came to our yard and fence and provoked our dogs?

Asked on 9/07/13, 10:25 am

Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Lupoff Law Offices of David B. Lupoff
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes

Read more
9/08/13, 7:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now