Legal Question in Personal Injury in California

I have hired a teacher to drive my children to school - the same school that employs the teacher. The teacher and school are worried about liability in the event of a car accident. What kind of release of liability language should be in the drafted agreement? Would I want to give up my right to sue for ordinary negligence? Gross negligence? Completely waive my right to sue? What is reasonable?

Asked on 9/13/10, 11:28 pm

Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ben Glen Law Offices of Ben Glen, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There are many factors to consider. I would be happy to discuss them with you.

Read more
9/18/10, 11:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now