Florida  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/28/10, 5:05 am

What action can I take against my attorney who has received $10,000 on my behalf in a settlement but has not paid me.

3 Answers


Answered on: 5/28/10, 8:11 am by David Slater

First find out why.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


David P. Slater, Esq. 5154 Windsor Parke Dr. Boca Raton, FL 33496

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/28/10, 8:24 am by Lesly Longa

The first thing you should do is contact the attorney.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Longa Law P.A. 511 W Bay Street, Suite 350 Tampa, 33606

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/28/10, 8:33 am by Stuart M. Address

If your attorney has no legal basis to hold the money, then you should contact The Florida Bar in Tallahassee and ask for the forms to file a bar grievance against the attorney. This will probably resolve the problem if you are truly entitled to all of the funds. Otherwise, you may have to file suit against the attorney. However, I do agree with the prior answers in that if you have not already tried to talk to the attorney you should try this first. If you cannot get a response, I would file a Bar Grievance against the attorney.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Stuart M. Address, P.A. 611 SW Federal Highway, Suite A Stuart, FL 34994

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search