Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

In the condo where I own , we are having a lot of problems with renters who play ball in the parking lot, ride motorcycles around and play loud music. There is also a lot of suspicious activity going in, the landlord owns many of the condos and has the majority vote. He says it is not a condo problem, it is a police problem. We pay a management company , are they also responsible to help with this situation? We have had people climbing the railings drunk. If they should hurt themselves would the condo association be liable ?

Asked on 3/31/13, 3:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lucreita Becude Lucreita D. Becude, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Read your bylaws and restrictions - if these fall into either of those then it is an association problem. If people area causing a nusance, call the police.

Read more
Answered on 3/31/13, 9:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now