Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

I work for the State of Georgia. We have been issued cell phones with tracking capability which is set for monitoring employees from 5 am till 10 pm. Can an employer track employees during non-work hours?

Asked on 5/11/13, 2:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paula McGill Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

All cell phones have some sort of tracking capabilities. If you don't want to be tracked, turn the phone off and take the batteries out or leave the phone locked up at work.

Read more
5/14/13, 8:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now