Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

In dupage county Illinois if a person is currently in custody on heroin possession charges can a public defender fight to get them probation or does the person have to be out on bond?

Asked on 8/17/13, 5:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Michelotti Michelotti & Associates, Ltd.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probation is a possibility, based on the charges, but jail is brainy a possibility as well

Read more
Answered on 8/18/13, 6:02 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now