Legal Question in Employment Law in Illinois

My husband got fired from his union job because while he was laid off and collecting a reduced union catd he worked for his dad a couple times. He never received any payment from hos dad. Can they still fire him even though he never received any payment?

Asked on 7/11/13, 6:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Betty Tsamis Tsamis Law Firm PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on the specific language and definitions applicable to your husband's situation. Look at the written rule governing this situation.

Read more
Answered on 7/11/13, 7:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now