Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Illinois

What happens if someone who is 17 in Louisiana sexts you but you are in a different state? Do you get tried in Louisiana or your state? What if it's legal in one state but not the other?

Asked on 10/06/13, 1:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Depends on whether you are being charged under federal or state law.

Read more
10/07/13, 5:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now