Legal Question in Criminal Law in Iowa

Enough evidence?

Can someone be convicted of theft and/or burglary if the only real evidence against them is a handful of witnesses, none of whom actually saw the crime take place?

Asked on 5/06/07, 4:23 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

Richard Phelps Phelps Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Enough evidence?

Yes.

Read more
5/07/07, 9:41 am
Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Enough evidence?

I agree with Mr. Phelps

Read more
5/08/07, 5:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now