1st Offense Underage Possession of Alcohol
A couple days ago I was charged with Underage Possession of Alcohol at a bar in Iowa. I'm 19 and it was a first offense, and I've only had some speeding tickets in the past.
How long do I have to pay the $314?
And will this cause my car insurance to go up? Or have any other consequences?
1 Answer from Attorneys
Re: 1st Offense Underage Possession of Alcohol
It depends on whether this citation was issued by the city police or university police. However, the court should give you some time to pay your fine and court costs, if you make that request at the time of your sentencing. As far as the insurance, I would not volunteer this information. It should have no bearing on your insurance rates, but you should refer to your policy.
Related Questions & Answers
Owi I was recently pulled over in Des Moines, i was given a roadside sobriety test... Asked 4/17/08, 2:04 pm in United States Iowa Drunk Driving & DUI Law
Dui I am diagnosed with asthma and anxiety, when asked to take the breathalizer at... Asked 11/26/07, 8:47 pm in United States Iowa Drunk Driving & DUI Law
Question if your being charged for public intox and you were not outside willing but... Asked 11/20/07, 3:17 pm in United States Iowa Drunk Driving & DUI Law
1990 owi I completed the school and paid the fines. but now after 20 years I cant... Asked 11/20/07, 11:18 am in United States Iowa Drunk Driving & DUI Law
Revocation 62 i got my license two weeks ago... now the dot is calling me saying... Asked 11/15/07, 3:23 pm in United States Iowa Drunk Driving & DUI Law