Maryland  |  Bankruptcy

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/21/09, 12:33 pm

Bankruptcy

How do I file for personal bankruptcy in MD?

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/21/09, 2:53 pm by Daniel Press

Re: Bankruptcy

Retain a bankruptcy attorney. I would under no circumstances suggest that you even think about doing it on your own. The risks are too great.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Chung & Press, P.C. 6718 Whittier Ave., Suite 200 Mclean, VA 22101

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/21/09, 1:16 pm by Bill Wood

Re: Bankruptcy

I would recommend contacting a bankruptcy attorney in your area to assist you. I practice bankruptcy law in Maryland and would be happy to help. As an alternative, you can access forms and instructions on the Maryland bankruptcy court's website and file a case on your own behalf.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of William C. Wood, LLC 8289 Main Street, Suite 204 Ellicott City, MD 21043

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/21/09, 1:59 pm by Laura Margulies

Re: Bankruptcy

Please read the articles on my web site to learn more about the bankruptcy process.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Laura Margulies & Associates, LLC 6205 Executive Blvd. Rockville, MD 20852

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search