Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Mississippi

I am currently in graduate school and filed a grievance against a professor who was sexually harassing me. If I file a civil suit against the university, can they refuse to grant me my degree?

Asked on 7/01/13, 9:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, but not in retaliation for filing the civil suit or the grievance.

Read more
Answered on 7/01/13, 9:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now