Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Missouri

I made payment arrangement for debt have court date tomorrow do I have to still go to court?

Asked on 9/24/13, 8:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless the creditor told you, in writing, that you don't need to go, you should. You can have the Court note that there is a payment arrangement and/or a deterrent.

Good luck

Read more
9/24/13, 11:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now