New Jersey | Employment Law
Legal Question
bonding
I quit a job that has 400 dollars of my money called bond money. What are my rights to get my money back?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Adam L. Rothenberg |
Re: bonding While I am uncelar as to the type of job or bond, generally, you have an absolute right to get the money back. Send a polite written demand to your former employer. Give them a reasonable period of time to return the money in the letter. If for some reason they are unresponsive do a second request where you reiterate your demand and advise that if they do no comply you will file the appropriate complaint with the Department of Labor.(DOL) If this is unsuccessful, contact the DOL.
Good luck. Please let me know if we can be of further assistance 1-800-34 NJ LAW - Levinson Axelrod. |
Top Attorneys in NJ
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3591
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Corbett Law Firm LLC
Evesham, NJ
Questions Answered: 2017
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Law Office of Stephen R. Loeb
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1674
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-02
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
The Wooten Legal Consulting, PC
New York City, NY
Questions Answered: 848
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Search Questions and Answers


