Legal Question in Traffic Law in New York

I was t boned in my front passenger door it was said to be my fault because it was a two way stop... The other drive came from behind a car and hit me... Do I have a case I think it was his fault speeding and when he hit me I was already on the other side of the intersection... Do I have a case

Asked on 9/23/13, 5:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Yefim Rubinov Yefim Rubinov Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Nys has comparative negligence. In other words the jury will assign percentage of liability at trial. Consult with a lawyer. You may call me at 347-612-6677

Read more
Answered on 9/23/13, 5:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now