Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

I was involved in an altercation with a family member and was issued a protective order on me. I since have reconciled with the person and have had contact with her on many occasions. She has tried to go have the order removed with no luck. It seems like theres nobody who can gives us the proper guidance to have this order removed. If i could just get a stepping stone and start from there it will be greatly appreciated. The order is issued in Hidalgo, County Texas. Also, i travel to Mexico alot and have had difficulties upon entering The US because of this order. Could this have to do with the fact that i was released on bail when this incident happened and if so how could i have that removed as well.

Asked on 5/16/10, 9:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edgardo Baez The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I am affraid that you will have to retain an attorney to do that for you. Good luck and God bless you both.

Read more
5/24/10, 8:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now