Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas

i was fired out of state and left stranded with no food , shelter, provisions,or a ride back home. when i went to the office 2 days later , i wasn't allowed to turn in my time for pay. all for not arriving soon enough in their truck.what are my rights ?

Asked on 7/12/13, 5:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Kielich The Kielich Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can file a wage claim for the missed hours.

Read more
Answered on 7/12/13, 7:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now