my daughter was arrested recently for driving with a suspended license. Can this charge receive deferred adjudication?
1 Answer from Attorneys
Charges for Driving While License Invalid/Suspended are very serious given that a conviction results in an additional license suspension and a surcharge through DPS requiring you to pay $250 a year for 3 years in order to keep your license. I highly recommend your daughter hire an attorney to protect her rights. Feel free to contact me at my office (512) 926-8850 or visit my website at willmitchelllaw.com.
Related Questions & Answers
I received a traffic ticket in El Paso, TX. The speed limit was 30 MPH. It was a... Asked 5/15/13, 8:45 am in United States Texas Traffic Law
I was speeding the other day, my mom was sitting right next to me. I was not... Asked 4/30/13, 3:19 pm in United States Texas Traffic Law
I was turning left and a car hit me from behind because she was speeding and trying... Asked 4/09/13, 12:21 pm in United States Texas Traffic Law
"my license is suspended in Florida for 1250 dollars in fines plus 30 hours of... Asked 3/31/13, 12:35 am in United States Texas Traffic Law
I recently received a citation for going 75mph in a 50mph construction zone while... Asked 3/30/13, 8:57 pm in United States Texas Traffic Law