Legal Question in Employment Law in California

Is it legal for your employer to force you to work for free for a mistake made on a job? Their forcing us to clock out and repair the job.

Asked on 2/27/12, 4:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Kirschbaum Law Offices of Michael R. Kirschbaum

Absolutely not. They cannot make you work for free, nor can they dock your pay for a mistake made on the job.

Read more
Answered on 2/27/12, 5:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California