California  |  Employment Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/24/13, 4:17 pm

is there a cap on weekly hours for an exempt employee in california?

3 Answers


Answered on: 5/24/13, 10:39 pm by Jacob Kiani

I don't think so. I mean within reason.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Jacob I. Kiani 468 North Camden Drive, Suite 200 Beverly Hills, CA 90210

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/24/13, 11:14 pm by Charles Perry

I am not aware of any cap set by California or federal law on the the weekly hours of an exempt employee.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Charles R. Perry 1500 Bayberry Street Hollister, 95023

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/27/13, 11:32 am by Terry A. Nelson

No


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Nelson & Lawless 18685 Main St., #175 Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search