Florida  |  Employment Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/27/09, 1:05 pm

employment

I have a buisness am I required to carry unemployment insurance on my employees? Where do I get this insurance? I also need a good employment lawyer that can make a contract between employer and employee.

4 Answers


Answered on: 3/29/09, 10:49 am by Alan Wagner

Re: employment

Yes, you must have insurance. It is provided through the state and part of the quarterly payments required to be sent to Tallahassee. Contact the State or go to myflorida . com for additional information.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 3/27/09, 1:13 pm by Stuart M. Address

Re: employment

You can contact the State for information on how to obtain appropriate unemployment insurance. As for a contract, if you would like a consultation please contact my office.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Stuart M. Address, P.A. 611 SW Federal Highway, Suite A Stuart, FL 34994

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 3/27/09, 1:58 pm by Bob McCormack

Re: employment

Every employer who pays wages is required to pay into the state pool for unemployment compensation up to a certain amount per employee. If you have an accountant filing forms 941 for you, you can ask them about your obligation to file a form UCT-6.

If you are a do-it yourselfer, you can go on myflorida.com and do a search for unemployment tax and obtain necessary forms and instructions.

As far as a contract goes, I don't recommend you try that yourself as there are many pitfalls for the uninitiated.

Many lawyers in your area are easily located on the Florida Bar's web site.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith LLC 3812 Coconut Palm Drive Tampa, FL 33619

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 3/27/09, 3:19 pm by Scott Behren

Re: employment

I am an employment lawyer and could probably help you out.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Behren Law Firm 2893 Executive Park Drive-Suite 110 Weston, FL 33331

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search